Reviews

Media Reviews & Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

See what some of our visitors have to say about Plane Trees.

Wonderful stay - blown away by the gardens. The Arts Suite is extremely comfortable and stylish. We were so taken with the experience we've booked for next year. (January 2018)
John and Sandra – Yarra ValleyJust like Provence!
We celebrated my husband's 60th birthday with a group of friends at Planetrees and had a truly wonderful time. We loved the Lodge and the garden was spectacular and inviting. We didn't want to leave! (April 18).
Gill and Matthew – 60th birthday weekendA memorable birthday weekend
Although local environs had plenty to offer we were happy staying put at Planetrees enjoying the garden, outdoor sitting areas, refreshing pool and peaceful ambience. The kitchen had all we needed and we appreciated many the little extras. (Dec 2017)
Perfect for a girls’ catch up weekendPerfect for relaxing girls' weekend
What a spectacular property! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer! Lovely gardens and wonderful host. (Stayed at The Lodge - December 2015)
Erin – MelbourneExceeded expectations!
I can easily describe ‘Planetrees’ as a “piece of heaven”. Genevieve was a wonderful host and the house and surroundings were beautiful – perfect for our group. We’ll be back! (Stayed in the Lodge - Feb 2016)
Robbyn – MelbourneA great girls’ weekend
There was 10 of us, so we filled both the house and the separate studio apartment, both of which are stylish, inviting and spacious. There is heaps of space to sit back and relax, and the kitchen has everything you could need. The garden is spectacular. This was our third visit, there will be a fourth. (Lodge and Suite - July 2016)
DavidWhat a great place for a group of friends
We had a lovely family stay – three adults and five children. Great comfy beds, weather was hot but house was lovely and cool with a breeze each night. Gardens great for hours of exploration, cricket and meals and drinks outside. Lots of things to do nearby. (Stayed in The Lodge - January 2017)
Toni – HightonWonderful
We spent a family week at Planetrees. This has to be one of the best properties I have stayed in anywhere. It felt like a home away from home with every comfort you could think of provided. The gardens are spectacular and the pool is wonderful. (Stayed in The Lodge - January 2017)
PNE – PerthA slice of heaven
This is a very special place. Beautifully appointed and set amongst magnificent gardens. It is a location to relax and unwind. Our host was very welcoming. (Stayed in the Arts Suite - January 2017)
Dr IanFive-star review!
We stayed in this incredible house for three nights with my family. Genevieve is a gracious host, and has thought of everything. We have stayed in high-end places in Italy, France, and many other locations, and simply Planetrees is top of the list if you are looking for relaxation in one of the most beautiful regions of Australia. (Stayed in The Lodge - December 2015)
Stephen – DubaiWords cannot express
A very professionally organised place and ideal for large family or other groups. (Stayed in The Lodge - 2015)
Robert D – SydneyFabulous place, ideal for family group

Leave Us A Review

Enjoyed your stay at Planetrees? Leave us a review!

City / Country
Month / Year
Choose Your Language >