Reviews

Media Reviews & Guest Reviews

Media Reviews

Waking up at Planetrees you can be forgiven for not knowing which country you are in. Planetrees Lodge is a house that, true to Genevieve’s dream, will be filled with people time and time again
Essentials Magazine(2009)
You could be in Provence or Tuscany ... but you are in Stanley. (The owner) has created a luxurious, modern enclave with unusual style on a 2 ha site.
Herald SunSunday Escape (2010)
Chic chill-out zone for couples and families. City stress melts away as you sit in the garden serenaded by tinkling fountains. Attention to detail is everywhere.
The AgeTraveller ‘Weekend Away’ by Sue Wallace (October 2013)
A dream project...rooms are spacious, the kitchen is handsomely equipped...several acres of beautifully landscaped gardens to explore... or just laze in supreme comfort with a book and a glass of wine.
The Age‘Good Weekend – 52 Weekends Away’ (2013)

Guest Reviews

See what some of our visitors have to say about Plane Trees.

What a spectacular property! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer! Lovely gardens and wonderful host. (Stayed at The Lodge - December 2015)
Erin – MelbourneExceeded expectations!
I can easily describe ‘Planetrees’ as a “piece of heaven”. Genevieve was a wonderful host and the house and surroundings were beautiful – perfect for our group. We’ll be back! (Stayed in the Lodge - Feb 2016)
Robbyn – MelbourneA great girls’ weekend
There was 10 of us, so we filled both the house and the separate studio apartment, both of which are stylish, inviting and spacious. There is heaps of space to sit back and relax, and the kitchen has everything you could need. The garden is spectacular. This was our third visit, there will be a fourth. (Lodge and Suite - July 2016)
DavidWhat a great place for a group of friends
We had a lovely family stay – three adults and five children. Great comfy beds, weather was hot but house was lovely and cool with a breeze each night. Gardens great for hours of exploration, cricket and meals and drinks outside. Lots of things to do nearby. (Stayed in The Lodge - January 2017)
Toni – HightonWonderful
We spent a family week at Planetrees. This has to be one of the best properties I have stayed in anywhere. It felt like a home away from home with every comfort you could think of provided. The gardens are spectacular and the pool is wonderful. (Stayed in The Lodge - January 2017)
PNE – PerthA slice of heaven
This is a very special place. Beautifully appointed and set amongst magnificent gardens. It is a location to relax and unwind. Our host was very welcoming. (Stayed in the Arts Suite - January 2017)
Dr IanFive-star review!
We stayed in this incredible house for three nights with my family. Genevieve is a gracious host, and has thought of everything. We have stayed in high-end places in Italy, France, and many other locations, and simply Planetrees is top of the list if you are looking for relaxation in one of the most beautiful regions of Australia. (Stayed in The Lodge - December 2015)
Stephen – DubaiWords cannot express
A very professionally organised place and ideal for large family or other groups. (Stayed in The Lodge - 2015)
Robert D – SydneyFabulous place, ideal for family group

Leave Us A Review

Enjoyed your stay at Planetrees? Leave us a review!

City / Country
Month / Year
Choose Your Language >